Rahm Is Going To Chicago

TheDailyBeast.com:

Former White House Chief of Staff Rahm Emanuel, who marked his last day in the Obama administration on Friday, officially announced his candidacy for the mayorship of Chicago on Sunday.

I am a big fan of this move to get the Rahminator away from the White House and into a more local political scene where I feel he is better suited.

I don’t have this stupid personal beef that some on both sides of the political spectrum have against Rahm, but I feel is the kind of politician who is better suited to the local affairs of a mayor’s office than he is to the much larger stage of Washington DC.

While it is doubtful the Obama administration will take any hard left turns with the departure of Rahm Emanuel, I still take this as some good news coming down from Capital Hill.

