Obama Rocks The House In Baltimore

I am not an ideologue.” – President Barack Obama

This was a high point in the entire Obama presidency, and a rare move on behalf of any president to appear in a oppositional party forum to answer questions directed at them on the public record.

This was the clear and transparent dissolving of the talking points and misinformation spread by conservatives at an alarming rate since the election of Barack Obama.

He was polite, concise, accurate and took a great deal more responsibility of his missteps than is common in politics; whereas the questioners seemed to be mostly delivering boiler-plate talking points that resound across conservative-talk mediums but have little factual basis if any at all.

This was a move of a bipartisan, non-ideologue president seeking a solution and not just a ceasing of partisan fires throw at him. What I have serious doubts about is if the Republican opposition can see clearly enough in this atmosphere to hear his simple words about the Health Care Reform being far less than “radical” and his simple statement that if a better plan that cost less and worked was available from Republicans he would gladly implement it.

This is what I believe of President Obama: he is a pragmatist. He will work with those who have solutions that get results and not by simple partisan standards.

2 thoughts on “Obama Rocks The House In Baltimore

  1. I could not agree more with your post, although he needs to know when to draw the line.
    I believe his need/desire for bipartisanship should NOT override the URGENT necessity of NOW, to govern. He is letting this obsession with bipartisanship, water down his policies and STILL, they DON’T vote-Yes.
    At some point we need to demand that WE be more important than the GOP.
    I was on the road campaigning for Obama, for over a year. I had a broken right shoulder in the beginning, ( which plagued me the entire time, and a broken left wrist for the last 9 weeks of the campaign trail). Only missed 1 day, because I was in the hospital, getting a cast. And I was NOT the only beat up soul on the trail, either!! LOL!!
    We did this because we felt, he would fight for us.
    So we fought for him and in doing so, fought for ourselves.
    We NEED him do just that, and not spend anymore time trying to appease those, who care less for it’s constituents than their power AND need to bring Obama down. Sometimes I feel that he has a ‘God Complex’. He should control what he can and realize what he can’t.. The GOP have proven the latter, over and over!!!!!
    As MASTERFUL as he was yesterday, a semblance of the man, that I donated my time and free art!!..:):) willingly, I hope yesterday was his last conciliatory action.
    How long does he expect us to wait?

  2. I never thought I will agree with this opinion, but you know I agree partially now

Comments are closed.