YOU’RE A SMARTY-PANTS!

 

I am just that. A nerdy, geeky, smarty guy.

To look at me, I just walked out of the woods after a week, or just caught a groovy wave or some such.

I want to try to interject some amount of humor into this blog I have here.

It is a vital part of what I am as a person.

But I have this damn brain that won’t shut off. Let me tell you this:

I believe everyone is much more intelligent than they would ever really believe.

I think 99.99% of people, including myself, sells themselves short in terms of their own mental capacities.

I try not to boast but I try in the fields of English Literature, Social Science, Statistics, Psychology, Genetics, and modern-American Civics.

I find, personally, that I have a strong affinity toward “stupid” and that most likely influences me in every fashion, no matter how much science and mathematics I absorb.

My worst subject without question is mathematics. Math is raw and disciplined in a way that all other mentioned fields are not, as far I find it. I cannot “blur the line” or do a quick look at someone else’s work routine. I can grasp it in theory, in lecture, but it has always been another matter recreating these mental efforts after NOT DOING MY HOMEWORK.

I’ll write you an essay about why I didn’t do my math homework. And post it to every social networking site and blog search engine so you you do is type “Not Doing My Math Homework” into any useful search-agent. Viola!

I believe we all different capacities and abilities, many of which we are wholly unaware of. I’ve always said if you locked me in a room all I would do is write like a madman so it could be worse.

I have actually had long, personal conservations with convicted felons and I like to pause and say: 

Do everything you can to not get mixed up with the law, just follow the laws that keep you always from a life as any form of felony acts.

I’m a “vidiot” and an obsessive blogger. I can see all this.

Does anybody care to discuss Freudian vs. Jungian Psychology?

I’m a “Junganyte” … we all but one mind but reflecting into and upon one another. Your turn.

So I am a debater and a pusher of thoughts and opinions. When did this become anything but the very nature of the nation I was born to? The United States of America.

Not “The Divided States of America.”

That’s why I’m angry.

Angry at business leaders and a lack of massive resignations across the board in government as well.

This blog is, and always will be, just a format of voice–nothing more and nothing less.

So says the smarty-pants!

 

 

Eric Lightborn

http://americapress.wordpress.com

March 19th 2009

