Harry Shearer Dies Horribly in Manure Spreader Accident

Harry “too-cool-for Julius” Shearer was taken in a surprisingly mundane gardening accident involving only a baby-carriage and a manure-spreader. Authorities remain baffled.

In his interview just prior to this incredible incident [Coast to Coast AM, 12/19/08] he reflected that he may write a piece for Huffington Post regarding the difference of the days after November 4th 2000 and the days we reside within now after November 4th 2008.

He shared that the presidential transition period in 2000 seemed to happen in a blur of political and legal commotion while this transition was akin to slowing pulling off a band-aid in slow motion. Please read him in his own words by visiting The Huffington Post website.

I wanted to share what someone who only just barely able to vote against Bush in 2000 as I turned 18.

To me the entire period of time with the Supreme Court handling the Gore case and until Gore conceded the election was like a strange time bubble.

At first I wanted Gore’s case to voiced and heard in the Court but as time went on and there was no physical evidence being produced I became more and interested in just having a President already. I didn’t want Bush but in my mind at the time having a leaving lame-duck Clinton Presidency and a large question mark as to who will be sworn in left me with a bitter taste in my mouth.

All the news media chatter on both sides back then didn’t help me escape this time bubble of anticipation.

It is not as bad in terms of the Supreme Court has dismissed the cases against President-elect Obama and there is no giant question mark for everyone either.

But I still feel that same space-time this time coming from our lame-duck President Bush and his non-stance on the auto bailout after pressing so heavily for the bank bailout is proving that he still doesn’t get it even after eight years.

It’s called salient hypocrisy.

Eric Lightborn
https://ericlightborn.wordpress.com
December 19th 2008

